By RegiaArt.

What Makes The New York Times Sunday Cover Into An NFT Art

Regia Marinho
3 min readJun 15, 2021

--

You’ll need the right software and your imagination.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind.”~ Bernard M. Baruch.

Art + News

The NYTimes front page featuring the Mexico train disaster.

NYTimes Frontpage. NFT art by R. Marinho.

NYTimes NFTart

Why I do this thing with the NYTimes?

I love to make interferences on various newspapers mainly from New York…

Also, I lived in New York for many years. I remember when I was looking for a job in the heavy Sunday paper.

Years ago I made some video drawings with a sharpie on the New York Times paper while in the Starbucks taking my coffee morning with a bagel and cream cheese. Most of my videos I made in Manhattan, New York, and in Montclair, New Jersey.

I had a great time drawing while in the middle of a crowd. I like to see people coming and going, pay attention to them… and their talks in many different…

--

--

Regia Marinho

I write about ideas, technology, the future and inspire the world through art. https://regiaart.com